PlayStation Network scheduled maintenance on 04/16Just in case you find that you cannot log in to PlayStation Network tomorrow (April 16) from around 06:00 AM PDT/09:00 AM EDT, fret not – the PlayStation Network did not get hacked, and neither is it a broken underwater cable somewhere from your service provider. Basically, it is the run of the mill scheduled maintenance to make sure all the gremlins in the PlayStation Network will remain well fed, and in turn, serve you without a hitch. This particular bit of maintenance is going to take some time though, where Sony has placed a 13 hour turnaround time, which concludes at around 7:00 PM PDT/10:00 PM EDT. Guess you would be out of the home most of the day anyway due to school and work, so there is not much to miss. Granted, the folks living under the shadow of PDT would be better off, since you get to enjoy your gaming time somewhere after dinner when you are still not too sleepy.

What happens during a scheduled maintenance? For starters, you are unable to access the PlayStation Store, PlayStation Home, Account Management or play online, and PSN enabled websites will also be unable to service users.

This article was filed in Homepage > Gaming and was tagged with psn and Sony. The story was spotted on blog.us.playstation
Like us, and get the best stories

User Comments