Sony Holding Gamescom Press Conference On August 20

It was just yesterday when we reported Microsoft was planning on making some “unique” announcements regarding its upcoming Xbox One. It looks like Microsoft won’t be having all of the fun during the show as Sony has announced they will also be holding their own press conference at Gamescom this year on August 20.

Sony’s press conference is expected to reveal news regarding both announced and unannounced titles, with many speculating the company would announce the official release date of its PlayStation 4 during the event. For those who won’t be attending Gamescom, Sony will be live streaming the press conference at 6:00 p.m. BST, 7:00 p.m. CET and 3:00 a.m. AEST.

Once the press conference concludes, Sony will be holding a panel where they will discuss the role of narrative and storytelling in games, which will be hosted by Dan Maher. The panel will also be live streamed for fans, who can submit questions during it to the @PlayStationEU Twitter account while using the #PlayStationGC hashtag.

Those in attendance will be able to get hands-on time with a number of upcoming PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4 and PlayStation Vita titles, so if you just happen to be in the area and can sneak your way in, it would soooo be worth it.

This article was filed in Homepage > Gaming and was tagged with PlayStation, playstation vita, PS3, PS4 and Sony. The story was spotted on blog.eu.playstation
Like us, and get the best stories

User Comments