Homepage > Gaming

Call Of Duty: Advanced Warfare Multiplayer Premiere Scheduled For August 11

advanced warfare

At the E3 2014 gaming convention we saw the first ever gameplay trailer for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare. The next title in this franchise propels players decades in the future where they fight with highly sophisticated heavy machinery. The gameplay trailer only showed off the single player mode and since this franchise is one that is famous for online gaming it’s no secret that many CoD fans have been wondering just how the multiplayer mode looks like. Well they’ll find out soon enough.

We’ve entered August and Gamescom is just around the corner, it happens to be one of the busiest gaming conventions in the world. Which is why it has been chosen as the world premiere site for Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare’s multiplayer mode.

On August 11th 19:00 CET, 1pm Eastern and 10am Pacific, Xbox’s Major Nelson, Xbox Live’s Aceybongos and the creators will CoD: Advanced Warfare will conduct the broadcast premiere during a special live event which Xbox owners will be able to watch at home through Xbox Live. Sledgehammer Games will present the exclusive live reveal of the title which will feature exclusive interviews.

Major Nelson says that they have plenty planned for Gamescom 2014 so we’ll just have to wait and see what they bring to the table, something tells me its going to be a good convention.

Like Google+ Tweet Pin
User Comments