apple watch


The Apple Watch when it was launched earlier this year was released in nine markets at the start. Today the watch rolled out to the second batch of markets which includes Italy, Mexico, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, and Taiwan, and if you’re living in the Netherlands, Sweden, or Thailand, you might be pleased to learn that the device will be making its way to your market come 17th of July.

This was confirmed by Apple with an update to their website, claiming that on the 17th of July the Apple Watch will be rolling out to three additional markets. Safe to say that not all countries have been listed yet so if you don’t see your country on the list, fret not as we’re sure that Apple will eventually get around to adding you guys to the list, so for now we suppose you will just have to remain patient.

As for these new markets that the Apple Watch is launched in, you guys won’t be limited to the online-only rule. Instead it appears that Apple will be allowing customers to reserve their watch online and pick it up in the store which is what Apple has done a couple of weeks ago. In the meantime despite the watch seeing such high demand in the US when it first launched, there are reports that it is only facing a lukewarm reception in Singapore.

It is unclear if this might be due to the price or the fact that customers have managed to go through reviews of the watch ahead of its Singapore launch and decided to go with an alternative instead.

Filed in Apple >Gadgets. Read more about Apple Watch, Smartwatch and Wearable Tech.

Related Articles on Ubergizmo