Google+ updates privacy options for sharing posts
Folks who are using Google+ would’ve noticed a new feature for sharing posts on the social network, but for those of you who don’t; the service now lets users disable comments and lock posts before sharing to the Google+ stream. Talk about having total control over what you share. Great for folks who want their embarrassing content to stay on their page and not end up as an internet meme all over the place. However, once something is up on the internet, it’s quite hard to keep it contained. I guess these new privacy options will help improve things a bit. Check out the video demonstration to see how it works:

This article was filed in Homepage > Web and was tagged with Google and Google+.
Like us, and get the best stories

User Comments