20131009 call of duty ghostsActivision’s Call of Duty: Ghosts is pegged for a launch of the 5th of November, and the good news for those of you guys who have pre-ordered the digital version of the game, Sony has announced via the PlayStation Blog that gamers will be able to pre-load the game come 3rd of November at 6PM ET/3PM PT. What this means is that once the game goes live on the 5th of November, they will be able to start playing the game straight away as opposed to having to wait for the game to download/patch/etc.

According to Pierre Gravereau, the director of digital distribution, “Pre-order Call of Duty: Ghosts on PlayStation Store and you’ll be able to start downloading the game any time after 3:00 PM PT on Sunday, November 3rd so you can begin playing as soon as 12:01 AM PST on November 5th. This feature will be available for both the standard game and the Digital Hardened Edition.” It was also announced that there will be a Double XP event that will be held over the game’s launch weekend, beginning on Friday, the 8th of November at 1PM ET/10AM PT, and will last until the 11th of November, Monday, at 1PM ET/10AM PT. So, who else is looking forward to getting their hands on the game and enjoy the game at a native 1080p on their PlayStation 4 (once the console is released)?

Filed in Gaming . Tags: call of duty, PS3 and Sony. Source: blog.us.playstation
User Comments