Every year without fail for the past several years, Valve has hosted its Steam summer sale where games across the entire Steam store receive discounts, some of which are pretty generous, while some are a bit more modest, but regardless if you can save some money, then why not, right?

For those wondering about this year’s sale, wonder no more as PayPal has announced that the Steam Summer Sale will be taking place on the 22nd of June starting at 6pm BST (10am PT/1pm ET). Valve has yet to make an official announcement but then again this isn’t the first time that PayPal has made the announcement ahead of Valve, and so far all the dates have proven to be accurate so there’s no reason not to trust this announcement.

We’re not sure what we can expect from this year’s summer sale, but we reckon it won’t be too different from what we have seen in the past where games will be receiving some pretty huge discounts. There is no mention of which games might be featured as part of the sale, but the good news is that Steam customers in the UK who use PayPal will be able to get an additional £5 off any purchase of £20 or more.

There is no word on whether or not PayPal will extend this deal to customers in North America or other parts of the world, but here’s hoping they will. This deal also appears to last until the 5th of July which could also be a hint at when the Steam Summer Sale will be coming to an end.

Filed in Gaming. Read more about paypal, Steam (Valve) and Valve.

User Comments