Video Games Live Streaming On Twitch From San Diego Comic Con On July 20

San Diego will be abuzz this weekend as the San Diego Comic-Con will be taking place. We know comic-cons are more for the comic-book folk, but they also have a huge gaming presence as well since there aren’t many public video game events these days. That means you should expect a number of video game-related events to take place this weekend, such as the Video Games Live concert.

We’re sure by now it’s pretty much impossible to get tickets for Video Games Live, but if you really want to watch the show, you could always stay home or steal Wi-Fi from a coffee shop close to the convention center and watch the show’s live stream on Twitch. That’s right – Video Games Live will be live streamed for the first time on Twitch this Saturday night, which will not only feature 20 orchestral versions of well-known video game music, but it’ll also be the first time fans will be able to hear music from Assassin’s Creed 4 and Destiny.

The streaming pre-show will begin at 9PM ET (6PM PT) this Saturday, July 20, which will feature interviews with some of the show’s composers. The concert itself will begin at 11PM ET (8PM PT) if you just want to tune in to listen to some tunes.

This article was filed in Homepage > Audio > Gaming > Web.
Like us, and get the best stories

User Comments