Facebook has unveiled shared photo albums. The feature allows multiple users to upload images to one photo album on the social network. The way these albums work is that one user would create an album and will then give access to as many as 50 contributors who can share 200 photos each. Shared photo albums will make it much easier for friends or groups to share pictures from an event or an activity, up till now users could only upload photos to albums that they themselves had created.
The album’s creator will have total access over the privacy of all photos. Three privacy settings can be configured for shared photo albums, public, contributors only and friends of contributors. The album creator will have the power to delete or modify all photos in a particular album, contributors will only be able to edit photos that they themselves have uploaded. The feature is not available for photo albums on Facebook Pages. Starting today, Facebook will roll out this feature to a small group of English users. Shared photo albums will then be integrated for all English users before they are expanded internationally for over one billion of Facebook’s users around the globe. [Image via Mashable]
Filed in Facebook.. Read more about