Facebook Testing New Account Deletion Feature

Deleting your Facebook account is never as easy as it should be, as many folks have found out that they need to deactivate their account for 14-days first, after which Facebook will send you various notifications in order to entice you back, before you’re able to complete the deleting process, which is probably why Facebook has a little trouble with its customer satisfaction rating. Fortunately Facebook is currently testing out a new deleting system that will allow users the ability to delete their account, which will apparently help you skip the mandatory 14-day deactivation period. In case you’ve been itching to delete your Facebook account for some time now, you can check your account settings to see if it’s there yet, but don’t be surprised if you don’t see it, as it’s currently being tested on a select number of users for the moment.

This article was filed in Homepage > General and was tagged with Facebook and privacy.
Like us, and get the best stories

User Comments