Google is rolling out its live traffic coverage feature on Google Maps to seven new countries today. The seven new countries who will be able to enjoy the feature are Belarus, Estonia, Latvia, Mexico, Peru, Romania and South Africa. Additionally, Google has also improved and expanded its coverage to more roads in over nineteen countries including Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Israel, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Puerto Rico, Russia, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, and the UK.

New Google Maps users are encouraged to visit and click on the traffic layer in the widget on the upper right-hand side of the map to check the traffic conditions in their area. For those of you who can’t access the live traffic coverage feature on areas that are not yet supported by today’s update, Google said that you can improve traffic data by using Google Navigation or Google Maps for Mobile while traveling. Cheers!

Filed in Web. Read more about Google and Google Maps.

Related Articles
User Comments