September is a big month for Xbox, or so says Microsoft. The company confirmed today that its console is going to be released in 28 additional countries this month. Xbox One’s expansion in over two dozen new markets comes at a time when Xbox owners are waiting for highly anticipated titles like Forza Horizon 2 and FIFA 15. Destiny is also making its way to Xbox later this month.

Customers in these new markets will be able to take advantage of the Xbox One experience for the very first time. Microsoft acknowledges that many markets have been waiting for the console to launch and the company hopes it will be able to meet customers’ expectations.

Starting today the Xbox One is available in Chile and Colombia. On September 4th the console is heading to Japan. Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey and the United Arab Emirates receive the Xbox One on September 5th. Between then and September 26th the console will be released in Israel, Hong Kong, India, Korea, Singapore, South Africa and Taiwan.

Microsoft will also be launching the Xbox One in China on September 23rd. Last but not the least, Russia will get the console on the 26th of this month.

Pricing will definitely vary by region so our readers will have to check with local retailers and resellers for the correct Xbox One prices in their particular markets.

Filed in Gaming. Read more about Microsoft and Xbox One.

Related Articles
User Comments