google_apps_logo_smallThe folks over at Google have done it yet again, increasing the reach of their online services by rolling out support for another 18 languages, bringing the total number of languages “spoken” by Google Drive to 65 after the latest additions. The new languages would be Afrikaans, Amharic, Basque, Chinese (Hong Kong), Estonian, French (Canada), Galician, Icelandic, Khmer, Lao, Malay, Nepali, Persian, Sinhalese, Spanish (Latin America), Swahili, Urdu, and Zulu.

You would have the option of switching the languages back and forth according to your whim and fancy, since most of these languages would also be supported by Drive’s spellchecker. Regardless of whether you are collaborating over the cloud with someone else on the different Drive apps available, including Docs, Sheets, Slides, and Forms, you would still be able to work in real time in any language of your choice, while your fellow collaborators might be comfortable with another supported language. It would be interesting to see just how this is going to make working together across the cloud be more cohesive in the long run. [Press Release]

Filed in Computers. Read more about .

Discover more from Ubergizmo

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading