Image credit - Wowhead

Image credit – Wowhead

If you’ve played World of Warcraft, you know that class mounts aren’t exactly new. However they are only limited to certain classes, like the Paladin, Warlock, Death Knight, and Druid. The good news for players who don’t play those classes is that it looks like Blizzard will be introducing class mounts to every class in the game.

This also means that classes who have already had class mounts will be getting new versions. Note that all these class mounts will have flying, so for example despite the Paladin’s mount being a horse, it should still be able to fly. Some of them also look way cooler than the others, like the Shaman’s mount which is an air elemental.

For those wondering how to obtain these new mounts, they will be made available to players once they have completed the Broken Shore/Legionfall questline/Order Hall Campaign, meaning that you’ll have to work through a pretty lengthy quest chain in order to get them, but we guess that’s fair considering that Blizzard is trying to make flying a feature that isn’t easy to obtain.

These mounts will also be introduced in Patch 7.2 which will also come about with a host of new features, dungeons, and raids. No word on the release date yet, but it’s definitely a patch that is worth looking forward to.

Filed in Gaming. Read more about , , and .

Discover more from Ubergizmo

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading