One of the selling points of Snapchat is that your photos and videos aren’t kept around forever, at least not the ones that you send to friends, meaning that if you wanted to share something that can’t be saved, Snapchat is one way to go about it. That being said, Snapchat has introduced a new feature called Memories.

Advertising

According to Snapchat, Memories is a feature that lets users save their favorite Snaps and Stories. “Memories is a new way to save Snaps and Stories on Snapchat. It’s a personal collection of your favorite moments that lives below the Camera screen. Just swipe up from the Camera to open Memories!” Ultimately this will allow users to relive their favorite moments.

Note that this doesn’t mean that you get to save the Snaps other users send to you, but rather it is a way for you to save your own Snaps so that you can revisit it whenever you want. Snapchat has also made it so that users can move certain Snaps that they want to “My Eyes Only”, meaning that if someone is browsing your phone, they won’t accidentally stumble across a private Snap.

Snapchat notes that the feature isn’t live for everyone yet but it should reach all their users in the next month or so. “We’ll be rolling out Memories selectively over the next month or so — it’s a big change for our service so we want to make sure everything is running smoothly! You’ll receive a Chat from Team Snapchat when Memories is ready for you to use.”

Filed in Cellphones. Read more about and .

Related Articles on Ubergizmo