Image credit - LINE

Image credit – LINE

Advertising

One of the unique features of the LINE messaging app versus other messaging apps is the fact that it also functions as a social network of sorts. Users can upload photos and update their status, where users who are their friends can like and comment on them. Each user even has their own mini profile page.

Recently in an update to the app, LINE has announced that they will be adding self-destructing posts to the timeline feature. As the name implies, this means that users can create posts that will expire after a set number of hours. At the moment there are 3 different options that they can choose from: 1 hour, 6 hours, and 24 hours.

According to its developers, “Self-destructing posts can now be set to delete themselves after one hour or six hours, in addition to the existing 24-hour option. If you’ve ever thought, “I only want this to be visible for one hour,” or “This is a good post for the evening, but maybe it should be gone by morning,” you can now make that happen!”

This isn’t quite the same as the self-destructing messages from Snapchat and Instagram, but we guess it’s still a feature and an option for users to consider. The update should be live so you’ll want to update it if you haven’t done already.

Filed in Cellphones. Read more about and .

Related Articles on Ubergizmo