forgetBrowsing websites for a surprise present for a loved one? An engagement ring? A surprise holiday? Well nothing would suck more than for them to return home, pop on the computer and accidentally pull up your browsing history and find out what you’ve been surfing. Sure you could always clear the history but that just makes it even more suspicious.

Advertising

Well Mozilla has recently announced that they will be adding a new feature to their Firefox browser in the form of a “Forget” function. Basically it allows users to clear some of your more recent activities. Users can choose to “Forget” the last 5 minutes, the last two hours, or the last 24 hours, as you can see in the image above.

According to Mozilla, “Many of our users share a computer with friends or family, and it’s easy to forget to open a private browsing window first; with Forget, clearing that information is quick, and easy to understand.” They also state that the latest version of Firefox will be aimed at users with privacy concerns, especially if they don’t feel like having search companies know too much about them.

This will be done by adding DuckDuckGo as the pre-installed search option. Mozilla states on their blog that, “In October 2014 Harris Poll conducted an online global survey of more than 7,000 adults on behalf of Mozilla. It revealed that 3/4 of respondents (74%) felt that internet companies knew too much about them, and more than half (54%) had done something online they wanted to “forget”.” You can get your hands on the latest build of Firefox by heading on over to Mozilla’s website for the download.

Filed in General. Read more about and .

Related Articles on Ubergizmo