htc-10-online-launch

HTC has just confirmed that it’s going to unveil its next flagship smartphone online on April 12th. The next flagship smartphone, currently referred to as the HTC 10, is getting an internet-only launch next month. Anybody can visit htc.com to tune into the launch proceedings, the company does list timings for London, Taipei and New York to make it easier for you and me to work out the time differences.

Advertising

Over the past few weeks, several renders of the HTC 10 have been leaked online from credible sources more or less showing us what HTC’s next flagship smartphone looks like. There have obviously been a lot of rumors about its features and specifications.

Based on what we’ve seen so far, the HTC 10 is going to look quite different from the HTC One M9 which looked similar to previous HTC One M-series handsets and consequently didn’t sell that well.

It’s no secret that HTC has been facing a lot of troubles in the mobile market and it really needs a winner on its hands to turn its fortunes around. The company will certainly be hoping that the HTC 10 does the trick.

It won’t be easy going for the new handset, though. It joins a field crowded by heavyweights like the Galaxy S7, Galaxy S7 Edge and the LG G5. All three handsets are already out in the market so they do have a headstart.

Tune into htc.com at 8 am in New York, 1 pm in London and 8 pm in Taipei to find out what the company has in store for you.

Filed in Cellphones. Read more about and .

5.2"
  • 2560x1440
  • LCD
  • 565 PPI
12 MP
  • f/1.8 Aperture
  • OIS
3000 mAh
  • Non-Removable
  • No Wireless Charg.
4GB RAM
  • Snapdragon 820
  • MicroSD
Price
~$235 - Amazon
Weight
161 g
Launched in
2016-04-01
Storage (GB)
  • 64
Related Articles on Ubergizmo