moments-cartoonsBecause Facebook doesn’t seem to have any perceivable limit to how many photos you can upload, it isn’t surprising that there are some users out there who have turned to Facebook as a photo backup service where all they have to do is create a private album and it’s as good as saved.

Advertising

However it seems that Facebook doesn’t want users to do that anymore, and according to reports, the company has started to send notifications to users and are pushing them to download its Moments app, an app launched last year that focuses on private photos where you can keep photos private, but also choose who you want to share it with.

This isn’t anything new but we guess there’s a dedicated app for it. According to the notification and email that Facebook has sent to users, it seems that they will be deleting privately synced from your phone to Facebook, and that if you want to save those photos, you’ll have to download Moments.

Facebook has been known to be rather pushy and in the past, we’ve seen them essentially force users to start using the Messenger app by removing in-app messaging. They have recently repeated that tactic with the mobile web version of Facebook which for the most part has been left alone.

Filed in Cellphones >Photo-Video. Read more about and .

Related Articles on Ubergizmo