gtav_details09122014_005Gamers are no doubt waiting to get their hands on Grand Theft Auto V for the PC. The game has been scheduled for a release on the 14th of April, but when exactly can gamers actually start playing it? Well the good news is that Rockstar has taken to Twitter and has since confirmed the official unlock times for the game.

According to the developer, “GTAV for PC will go live on April 14 at 12:00 AM BST (In the US, this is Monday, April 13, at 7:00 PM ET, 4:00 PM PT).” In the meantime the game is available for pre-purchase and gamers who have pre-purchased it can already start preloading the game so they can save themselves the time spent downloading it come 14th of April.

It is understandable why gamers are eagerly looking forward to the game. After all the original title released for the Xbox 360 and PS3 was a few years ago, so safe to say that PC gamers have been extremely patient in waiting for its arrival. PC gamers who have 4K displays will also be pleased to learn that Rockstar has announced support for the resolution.

Just last week the developer released the necessary hardware requirements for gamers who wanted to play the game in 4K. This required gamers to at least have an AMD HD 7870 or NVIDIA GTX 760 GPU with 2GB VRAM, but if you’re hoping for a silky smooth 60fps frame rate, a high-end SLI or Crossfire setup will be needed.

Filed in Gaming. Read more about and .