Basically this new feature introduces a “share” button on a user’s profile. Clicking that will generate a link that you can then send to a friend over a messaging app. The link is only good for 5 days and will expire after that. It should also be noted that users who don’t want their profile shared have the option of turning it off under their “Discovery Settings” menu.
According to Tinder, since this is an experimental feature, not everyone will get to see it so if you don’t, you’re not alone. ”We are testing the ability to play matchmaker on Tinder. While swiping through potential matches, a small group of users may see the option to share a profile they come across.”
It is unclear as to whether or not this will become a full-fledged feature, but presumably Tinder is testing it out now to see how well-received it is by its users, but in the meantime what do you guys think of it? Is this a good idea?