EA and DICE today revealed details about all four Battlefield 1 expansions that are going to be released in the coming months. These DLCs will be available for purchase individually or as part of the $50 Premium Pass for Battlefield 1. It has already confirmed previously what the first expansion is going to be called – They Shall Not Pass – and what it’s going to bring to the game.

They Shall Not Pass will let users play as the French army in the game’s World War 1 setting. The DLC also includes four new maps, the Char 2C tank, and more.

It has now been confirmed that the game’s second expansion is called Name of the Tsar and it will give players control of the Russian army and let them ride with “the legendary Hussars,” as they take part in the iconic Brusilov offensive and Albion assault.

The third DLC is going to be called Turning Tides and it’s focused on naval battles. Players will get a new destroyer and coastal class airship as they take part in the Zeebrugge raid and storm Gallipoli’s beaches.

Last but not the least, the Apocalypse expansion is going to bring the most infamous battles of World War 1 and will introduce the “brutal tools and unique weapons born out of desperation and deadlock.”

Premium Pass holders will get all four expansions as well as two weeks of early access when the DLCs are released. EA and DICE will confirm release dates for the four DLCs at a later date.

Filed in Gaming. Read more about , and .

Discover more from Ubergizmo

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading