Unlike some social networking platforms out there, LinkedIn makes it very easy for users to completely erase their accounts. Once you do that, your profile will vanish from the LinkedIn platform and eventually stop showingup on search engine results.

LinkedIn allows users to reactive their accounts, within a 20-day deadline since deletion. However, even if you do reactive your account, all invitations, endorsements, recommendations, followings and group memberships will be lost. In this tutorial, we will be showing you how to delete your LinkedIn account, both on desktop and mobile (Android and iOS).

How to delete your LinkedIn account on Desktop

  1. Go to LinkedIn’s website
  2. Log in
  3. Click on the ‘Me’ icon, located in the top right-hand corner
  4. Click on ‘Settings & Privacy’
  5. Click on ‘Account Management’
  6. Scroll down until you find ‘Closing your LinkedIn account’
  7. Click on the ‘Change’ option located right next to’Closing your LinkedIn account’
  8. Select a reason for closing your account, write in some feedback in the comment box and click ‘Next’
  9. Type in your password and hit ‘Close account’

How to delete your LinkedIn account on Android and iOS

  1. Open the LinkedIn app on your smartphone or tablet
  2. Log in
  3. Click on the profile icon, located in the top left-hand corner
  4. Click on the gear iconlocated in the top right-hand corner
  5. In the ‘Account’ tab, scroll down until you find ‘Close account’
  6. Select a reason for closing your account, write in some feedback in the comment box and click ‘Next’
  7. Type in your password and hit ‘Done’
Advertising

If you encounter any problems while trying out the above or have a recommendation to make, feel free to shoot a comment down below.

Filed in Web. Read more about Linkedin and Social Networks.

Related Articles on Ubergizmo