Today Google has launched Inactive Account Manager, which will take care of your digital assets after you pass away or are no longer able to your account. It allows you to set a timeout period for your account. The Inactive Account Manager can be found on the settings page and it can be used to configure what you want Google to do with your messages and data from several other Google services if your account becomes inactive.
There’s the option to have data deleted automatically after three, six, nine or twelve month periods of inactivity. Data from one are all of the supported Google services can also be shared with up to ten trusted contacts. The services includes Blogger, +1s, Gmail, Contacts and Circles, Drive, Google+ Profiles, Picasa Albums, Pages and Streams, YouTube and Google Voice. Before the Inactive Account Manager takes any action it will alert you by sending an email to the alternate address you provided and will also send a text message to your cellphone. Its an effective way to pull the switch on your digital data even when you’re not around.