While the Apple Watch Series 3 has been available in a variety of markets for a while now, the LTE version is still limited to a handful. Now if you were living in one of the countries that did not have the LTE version of the Series 3, you might be in luck as Apple has since expanded the smartwatch’s availability to four new countries.

The four new countries that are set to receive the Apple Watch Series 3 with LTE are Brazil, Mexico, South Korea, and the United Arab Emirates. They will be going up for pre-order on the the 8th of June. The expansion to these new countries followed an expansion from last month where the watch was made available in Denmark, India, Sweden, and Taiwan.

As to why we’re not necessarily seeing Apple roll it out on a wider level, chances are it could be due to deals that need to be negotiated with carriers. As the Apple Watch does not have a SIM card slot, the use of the eSIM system could be one of the reasons why some carriers are holding back on allowing it to be used on their networks.

Either way we’re not sure if there will be worldwide availability of the LTE model, but for now those are the countries that will support it, and hopefully there’ll be more to come at a later date.

Filed in Apple >Gadgets. Read more about , and .

Discover more from Ubergizmo

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading