We’re sure on more than one occasion you have sent a message to a friend via a messaging app that you would like to delete. For the most part messaging apps do let you delete your message, but only on your end which means that the person receiving your message will still be able to see it.
However apps such as BBM have introduced message retraction and now it looks like Viber has introduced something similar as well. In the latest update to the app which brings it up to version 5.6.5, the app will now allow users to delete messages from all members of the conversation even after it has been sent. So any (embarrassing) messages sent in error can now be deleted from all devices, leaving behind no trace.
Apart from that, the update also introduces the ability to attach files like documents and presentations via the app. There is also an easier way of sharing Viber with your friends via the “More” screen. For iOS users, Viber has also added a quick reply feature via the Notifications, Spotlight Search, and iCloud access to send files from.