the-elder-scrolls-v-skyrimEarlier this year, Bethesda announced Skyrim Special Edition which in reality is pretty much a remastered version of the game. Now the game was announced for a release on the 28th of October, and for those wondering about when the game would be playable, Bethesda has since revealed the unlock times.

Advertising

According to Bethesda, the game will be unlocked and playable come 5PM PT on the 27th of October, 8PM ET on the 27th of October, 1AM British Summer on the 28th of October, 2AM Central European Summer Time on the 28th of October, 11am Australian Eastern Time Zone on the 28th of October, 1pm New Zealand Time on the 28th of October, and 2PM Japan on the 28th of October.

Note that those times are for PC gamers, so if you are living in any of those zones then those are the times you can look forward to. If you don’t, then we guess you’ll just have to convert the time zones wherever you are staying. As for console gamers on the PS4 and Xbox One, Bethesda states, “Skyrim Special Edition will unlock on consoles at 12am local time throughout European territories, midnight ET for North American players, and 2pm Japan time.”

The game is also currently available for pre-purchase and pre-loading (save for the PS4 which will begin on the 26th of October), so if you want to save yourself some time then maybe you should check it out now.

Filed in Gaming. Read more about and .

Related Articles on Ubergizmo